Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Image

 

 

‘Rise and Fall’ was nominated for The Book Awards by Amazon readers, and I am very pleased to say came first place.

I didn’t even realise that I was competing for the award until two days prior to the votes ending, when fellow crime author (and a previous winner of the award herself for her book Beyond Evidence), Emma Clapperton tweeted me to wish me luck.
When I found out that I’d won I was over the moon.
 
Image
 
 
The ‘Grit-lit’ genre has a large following and the readers are great when it comes to supporting their favourite authors so knowing that it’s the readers that have voted makes it even more amazing. 
 

Image

 

In December ‘Rise and Fall’ will go up against JK Rowling’s ‘Casual Vacancy’ for The Book Awards annual award, and although I doubt very much that I will win against such a prolific writer, its still amazing to be even in the running.
 
 

 Image

 

So Thank-you to every single one of you who voted – it means so much. 

~ Casey x

