Kobo Writing Life

By Casey Kelleher

CaseyKelleherIโ€™ve just had the most amazing five days in New York. Christmas shopping with my kids in all the big stores (I had a bit of a love affair with Macyโ€™s), watching the Knicks play, paying my respects at the 911 memorial, and being generally followed around by my royal stalkers Kate and William on their visit.ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

On my last day there, I woke up to the most amazing news.

Kobo had announced not only their โ€œBest-Sellers listโ€, but also the most โ€˜Completed book of 2014โ€. They had collected data between January and November 2014 from more than 21m users, in countries including Canada, the US, the UK, France, Italy and the Netherlands. Kobo found that its most completed book of 2014 in the UK was not a Man Booker or Baileys prize winner. Instead, readers were most keen to finish MY BOOK!! My self-published thrillerโ€ฆ

View original post 393 more words

