Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This week I was extremely excited to attend the London Book Fair and take part in  Kobo’s writing life panel at Author HQ to speak about my debut book ‘Rotten to the Core’, and it’s success last year as the U.K’s most completed novel.

RottentotheCore UKMostCompletedBooks

Public speaking is normally way out of my comfort zone, but on this occasion I was really honoured to take part in the panel, alongside the very lovely Joanne Grant, Harlequin’s senior editor, and Kobo Writing Life’s Diego Marano. Our talk was on “Keeping the reader engaged to the end of a novel.”

LBF6

LBF7

I met up with some fab authors, such as Pete Sortwell, Mel Sherratt, Victoria Connelly, Louise Voss and Mark Edwards…

LBF12

Managed to catch a few rays in Hyde park with the bestie (#freeagent)…

LBF2

and even bumped into a pirate… as you do!!!

LBF11

Ending the evening over at The Commander Bar in Notting Hill, where my lovely publishers, Thomas and Mercer hosted a cocktails and canapé party.

All in all a great day… 🙂

Casey xx

